Gruesome Spectacles by: Austin Sarat ISBN10: 0804791724
ISBN10 0804791724
PUBLISHER Stanford University Press
TYPE 288 Page Book
RATING 3.3 / 5.0 Avg.
LAST UPDATED: 2017-06-10

Looking for a copy of this book?

Gruesome Spectacles

Gruesome Spectacles

Gruesome Spectacles was written by and Austin Sarat. The 288 page book was published by Stanford University Press in 2014 with an ISBN 10 of 0804791724. Most books are now available in ebook, pdf and audible formats. If you need more information about this publication, it can be purchased at or Google Books. If the book is older and/or out of print book try to locate a copy on Gruesome Spectacles mentions 1 serial killers including Velma Barfield. The author Austin Sarat has 3 book(s) listed on Killer.Cloud used for the purpose of documenting facts about Serial Killers listed in our database.

This book mentions 1 Serial Killers:

Book Summary

Gruesome Spectacles tells the sobering history of botched, mismanaged, and painful executions in the U.S. from 1890 to the present. Since the book's initial publication in 2014, the cruel and unusual executions of a number of people on death row, including Clayton Lockett in Oklahoma and Joseph Wood in Arizona, have made headlines and renewed vigorous debate surrounding the death penalty in America. Austin Sarat's book instantly became an essential resource for citizens, scholars, and lawmakers interested in capital punishment—even the Supreme Court, which cited the book in its recent opinion, Glossip v. Gross. Now in paperback, the book includes a new preface outlining the latest twists and turns in the death penalty debate, including the...

1 TotalAuthors

3 Books Books By Austin Sarat
Gruesome Spectacles by: Austin Sarat ISBN10: 0804791724 From Lynch Mobs to the Killing State by: Austin Sarat ISBN10: 0814769799 Who Deserves to Die by: Austin Sarat ISBN10: 1558498834 View 3 books written by
Author Austin Sarat

1 Total Serial Killers Mentioned

15 Books Books about Velma Barfield
The Killer Inside Me by: Jim Thompson ISBN10: 0316196029 Bitter Blood by: Jerry Bledsoe ISBN10: 1626812861 Before He Wakes by: Jerry Bledsoe ISBN10: 1626812896 Female Serial Killers by: Peter Vronsky ISBN10: 0425213900 Blood Games by: Jerry Bledsoe ISBN10: 162681287x Death Sentence by: Jerry Bledsoe ISBN10: 1626812888 View 15 books that mention
Serial Killer Velma Barfield